School Counseling

Phone: 540-955-6130

Fax: 540-955-6139

We understand the anxiety and challenges that COVID-19 is placing on our students. Please know that school counselors are here for you. Thank you for your patience as we navigate through this process.


ATTENTION PARENTS & STUDENTS:

School counselors are available by email to answer any questions or concerns.

See this page for additional resources and information.

Email addresses for the School Counseling Team are listed below.

Clarke County High School Counseling Services. We're just a click away!


School Counseling Team

Mrs. Nikki McGinley, Counselor

Student Last Name: A-F

mcginleyn@clarke.k12.va.us

Mrs. Kate Leavitt, Counselor

Student Last Name: G-M

leavittk@clarke.k12.va.us

Ms. Leslie Louthan, Counselor

Student Last Name: N-Z

louthanl@clarke.k12.va.us

Registrar, Guidance Secretary

Mrs. Bobbie Shimp

shimpb@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Coach

Assists students with post-secondary career goals through advising sessions and classroom interactions. Also provides LFCC enrollment guidance.

Contact: Mrs. Natalie Dobry

dobryn@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Cruising

Use your Google login to access Career Cruising. This online program provides career assessments and is an excellent resource to explore careers. Students can watch videos and read interviews with those currently in the field. Learn the education requirements and common career paths. There's so much more! Click here to continue.

Work Based Learning

Explores opportunities for students who want to experience one-on-one interaction with a professional in their desired occupation. Also coordinates field trips and collaborates with local employers.

Contact: Mrs. Linda Alexander

alexandern@clarke.k12.va.us

Local Scholarship Coordinator

Mrs. Bonni Broy

broyb@clarke.k12.va.us