School Counseling

Phone: 540-955-6130

Fax: 540-955-6139

Important Dates!

December 4, 2019: Progress Reports

December 16 - 19, 2019: Midterm Exams

January 16, 2019: End of Quarter 2 (1st Semester)

January 22, 2020: Program of Studies Presentation

January 27, 2020: Report Cards

February 21, 2020: Progress Reports

March 27, 2020: End of Quarter 3

April 6, 2020: Report Cards

May 6, 2020: Progress Reports

May 29, 2020, 6:00 p.m. - Graduation/Commencement for Class of 2020

June 5, 2020: End of Quarter 4

Additional Information Below

School Counseling Team

Mrs. Nikki McGinley, Counselor

Student Last Name: A-F

mcginleyn@clarke.k12.va.us

Mrs. Kate Leavitt, Counselor

Student Last Name: G-M

leavittk@clarke.k12.va.us

Ms. Leslie Louthan, Counselor

Student Last Name: N-Z

louthanl@clarke.k12.va.us

Registrar, Guidance Secretary

Mrs. Bobbie Shimp

shimpb@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Coach

Assists students with post-secondary career goals through advising sessions and classroom interactions. Also provides LFCC enrollment guidance.

Contact: Mrs. Natalie Dobry

dobryn@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Cruising

Use your Google login to access Career Cruising. This online program provides career assessments and is an excellent resource to explore careers. Students can watch videos and read interviews with those currently in the field. Learn the education requirements and common career paths. There's so much more! Click here to continue.

Work Based Learning

Explores opportunities for students who want to experience one-on-one interaction with a professional in their desired occupation. Also coordinates field trips and collaborates with local employers.

Contact: Mrs. Linda Alexander

alexandern@clarke.k12.va.us

Local Scholarship Coordinator

Mrs. Bonni Broy

broyb@clarke.k12.va.us