Home > School Counseling & Guidance

School Counseling & Guidance

πŸ“ž 540.955.6130 Fax: 540.955.6139

Congratulations Class of 2021!

We understand the anxiety and challenges that COVID-19 is placing on our students. Please know that school counselors are here for you. Thank you for your patience as we navigate through this process.

Mrs. Nikki McGinley | Counselor, Student Last Names A-F

mcginleyn@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Kate Leavitt | Counselor, Student Last Names G-O

leavittk@clarke.k12.va.us

Ms. Sarah Fraze | Counselor, Student Last Names P-Z

frazes@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Bobbie Shimp | Registrar and Guidance Secretary

shimpb@clarke.k12.va.us

ATTENTION PARENTS & STUDENTS:

Virtual School Counseling Support is Now Available!

School Counseling Services 2020.pdf

School counseling support is available by phone, email, Google Classroom and individual Google Meet (by appointment). While school counseling is best done in person, we believe it's important to have systems in place to support our students, answer questions, and continue counseling services.

In order to participate in virtual school counseling appointments, we ask that the parent/guardian complete an informed consent form: Online Consent Form

Students: To request an appointment with your school counselor please complete the following form: CCHS School Counseling Sign-up Form

ACT Registration | SAT Registration

College Board/SAT High School Code: 470195

Local Scholarship Coordinator

Contact: Mrs. Bonnie Broy | broyb@clarke.k12.va.us

Work Based Learning

Explores opportunities for students who want to experience one-on-one interaction with a professional in their desired occupation. Also coordinates field trips and collaborates with local employers.


Contact: Mrs. Linda Alexander | alexanderl@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Coach

Assists students with post-secondary career goals through advising sessions and classroom interactions. Also provides LFCC enrollment guidance.


Contact: Mrs. Natalie Dobry | dobryn@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Cruising

Use your Google login to access Career Cruising. This online program provides career assessments and is an excellent resource to explore careers. Students can watch videos and read interviews with those currently in the field. Learn the education requirements and common career paths. There's so much more!


http://bit.ly/cchscareer