Home > School Counseling  & Guidance

School Counseling & Guidance

📞  540.955.6130 Fax:  540.955.6139

Mrs. Nikki McGinley, School  Counselor

Student Last Name A - F 

mcginleyn@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Kate Leavitt, School Counselor

Student Last Name G - O

leavittk@clarke.k12.va.us


Mr. Patrick Casey, School  Counselor

Student Last Name P - Z

caseyp@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Bobbie Shimp 

Registrar and Guidance Secretary  

shimpb@clarke.k12.va.us

ACT Registration | SAT Registration

College Board/SAT High School Code:  470195

Career Coach 

Assists students with post-secondary career goals through advising sessions and classroom interactions.  Also provides LFCC enrollment guidance.


Contact: Mrs. Natalie Dobry, dobryn@clarke.k12.va.us

Pathful Explore (Virtual Job Shadow)

Use your Google login to access Pathful Explore (Virtual Job Shadow).  This online program provides career assessments and is an excellent resource to explore careers.  Students can watch videos and read interviews with those currently in the field.  Learn the education requirements and common career paths.  There's so much more!


http://bit.ly/cchscareers

Local Scholarship Coordinator

Contact: Mrs. Bonnie Broy, broyb@clarke.k12.va.us

Transfer Virginia

Transfer Virginia is an initiative to provide transparency and access throughout the college transfer process. Through the Transfer Virginia portal, we strive to provide consistent and current information from all partner institutions. You can research, plan and organize your transfer journey using the information and resources available within this portal from Virginia's institutions. The information in this portal is updated twice a yearwww.transfervirginia.org/ 

Work-Based Learning Coordinator

Explores opportunities for students who want to experience one-on-one interaction with a professional in their desired occupation.  Also coordinates field trips and collaborates with local employers.


Contact: Mr. Shaine Coleman, colemans@clarke.k12.va.us


Summer 2024 Assignments

A Clarke County Student Google Account is Required to Open each File


No Assignments for the following: