Home > School Counseling & Guidance

School Counseling & Guidance

📞 540.955.6130 Fax: 540.955.6139


Mrs. Nikki McGinley | Counselor, Student Last Names A-F

mcginleyn@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Kate Leavitt | Counselor, Student Last Names G-O

leavittk@clarke.k12.va.us

Ms. Sarah Fraze | Counselor, Student Last Names P-Z

frazes@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Bobbie Shimp | Registrar and Guidance Secretary

shimpb@clarke.k12.va.us

School Counselor Appointments

Students may scan the QR code or click here to access the online form. Counselors are just a click away!


ACT Registration | SAT Registration

College Board/SAT High School Code: 470195

Local Scholarship Coordinator

Contact: Mrs. Bonnie Broy | broyb@clarke.k12.va.us

Work Based Learning

Explores opportunities for students who want to experience one-on-one interaction with a professional in their desired occupation. Also coordinates field trips and collaborates with local employers.


Contact: Mr. Shaine Coleman | colemans@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Coach

Assists students with post-secondary career goals through advising sessions and classroom interactions. Also provides LFCC enrollment guidance.


Contact: Mrs. Natalie Dobry | dobryn@clarke.k12.va.us

Career Cruising

Use your Google login to access Career Cruising. This online program provides career assessments and is an excellent resource to explore careers. Students can watch videos and read interviews with those currently in the field. Learn the education requirements and common career paths. There's so much more!


http://bit.ly/cchscareer