Home > School Counseling & Guidance

School Counseling & Guidance

📞 540.955.6130 Fax: 540.955.6139


Welcome Back!


Mrs. Nikki McGinley Counselor, Student Last Names A-F

mcginleyn@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Kate Leavitt Counselor, Student Last Names G-O

leavittk@clarke.k12.va.us

Ms. Sarah Fraze Counselor, Student Last Names P-Z

frazes@clarke.k12.va.us


Mrs. Bobbie Shimp Registrar and Guidance Secretary

shimpb@clarke.k12.va.us

School Counselor Appointments

Students may scan the QR code or click here to access the online form.

Counselors are just a click away!

ACT Registration | SAT Registration

College Board/SAT High School Code: 470195

Career Coach

Assists students with post-secondary career goals through advising sessions and classroom interactions. Also provides LFCC enrollment guidance.


Contact: Mrs. Natalie Dobry, dobryn@clarke.k12.va.us

Pathful Explore (Virtual Job Shadow)

Use your Google login to access Pathful Explore (Virtual Job Shadow). This online program provides career assessments and is an excellent resource to explore careers. Students can watch videos and read interviews with those currently in the field. Learn the education requirements and common career paths. There's so much more!


http://bit.ly/cchscareers

Local Scholarship Coordinator

Contact: Mrs. Bonnie Broy, broyb@clarke.k12.va.us

Transfer Virginia

Transfer Virginia is an initiative to provide transparency and access throughout the college transfer process. Through the Transfer Virginia portal, we strive to provide consistent and current information from all partner institutions. You can research, plan and organize your transfer journey using the information and resources available within this portal from Virginia's institutions. The information in this portal is updated twice a year: www.transfervirginia.org/

Work-Based Learning Coordinator

Explores opportunities for students who want to experience one-on-one interaction with a professional in their desired occupation. Also coordinates field trips and collaborates with local employers.


Contact: Mr. Shaine Coleman, colemans@clarke.k12.va.us